THE MOST MISUNDERSTOOD RULES IN GOLF

MYTH: In a scramble or other team format, you can stand on or close to an extension of your partner’s line of putt while he makes a stroke.

FACT: No one on your side, including caddies, can intentionally stand on or close to an extension of the line of putt during a stroke. Intentionally is the key word. If someone on your side was standing there inadvertently, there would be no penalty.

Prev2 of 9Next

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *